Dashi Namdakov

Pride of the Siberian and Russian art world, Dashi Namdakov was born in a village in the Buryat in Trans-Baikal. He was the sixth child of eight in a family belonging to an ancient family of blacksmiths, who became outstanding craftsmen, jewelers and painters.

Photo: art16.ru

Creativity Dashi Namdakov is imbued by deep Buddhist culture and history of the Buryat people, images of nomads, horsemen and warriors, totem animals, mythological creatures. Curved necks, disproportionate bodies, deformed body parts of humans and animals – this is how the sculptor sees his characters. The world of artist and sculptor Dashi Namdakov is filled with various creatures, animals, spirits, characters of fairy tales and ancient legends.

Dashi began working as an apprentice in Ulan-Ude, studied at the Art Institute, and later he worked as a jeweler. And in 2000 his first solo exhibition took place in Irkutsk. What his meteorical career began from was this first exhibition. Today creativity Dashi Namdakov is appreciated throughout the world; his exhibitions are regularly held in many countries of Europe, Asia and America. Some of his projects receive the blessing of the Dalai Lama XIV.

Photo: dashi-art.com

Most of the works of the master are made in the technique of forging and art castings. The artist usually works with bronze, silver, gold, copper, precious stones, wood, horsehair, bone. The unique architectural style of Dashi Namdakov can be found in all his works - whether tapestries, graphical drawings, jewelry and sculpture - the elements of national culture, Buddhist motifs and traditions of Central Asia, which are combined with the original European art technique always lie at the basis.

Today, the works of Dashi Namdakov are stored in the collections of the State Hermitage, the Russian Museum of Ethnography in St. Petersburg, the Museum of Oriental people Art, the Museum of Modern Art in Moscow, in museums of many countries of the world, including - in the "Tibet House" (New York) and "Museum of Art" (Guangzhou, China). On 14 April 2012 a monumental sculpture of Genghis Khan made by Dashi was fixed up in London.

The  Namdakov’s works are owned by such famous and influential people different in characters as Gerhard Schroder, country music star Willie Nelson and actress Uma Thurman. The sculptures of Siberian master are presented in private collections of Vladimir Putin ("Element"), Mintimer Shaimiev ("Rider"), Yuri Luzhkov, Roman Abramovich ("Evening", "Old warrior"), the other representatives of the elite of Russian politics and business, as well as in private collections in Germany, France, Belgium, Switzerland, Finland, Japan, the US, Taiwan.

 

Little Buddha (with the jade ball), the author is Dashi Namdakov
Ending bid
2400$

Little Buddha (with the jade ball), the author is Dashi Namdakov. This is a unique version of the sculpture with a jade ball. Bronze, jade, molding, patinating. 111x147x53 mm; 182x245x107 mm

More
Auction ended in 1686 days 7:31:22

Даши Намдаков

Гордость сибирского и российского мира искусства, Даши Намдаков родился в бурятской деревне в Забайкалье. Он стал шестым ребенком из восьми в семье, принадлежащей древнему роду кузнецов, становившихся выдающимися мастерами, ювелирами и художниками.

Photo: art16.ru

Творчество Даши Намдакова пронизано глубокой буддистской культурой, историей бурятского народа, образами кочевников, всадников и воинов, тотемных животных, мифологических существ. Изогнутые шеи, непропорциональные тела, деформированные части тел людей и животных – такими видит скульптор своих персонажей. Мир художника и скульптора Даши Намдакова наполнен различными существами, животными, духами, персонажами сказок и древних преданий.

Даши начинал работать как подмастерье в Улан-Удэ, учился в художественном институте, позже работал ювелиром. А в 2000 году состоялась его первая персональная выставка в Иркутске. Именно с этой первой выставки начался взлет его головокружительной карьеры. Сегодня творчество Даши Намдакова ценят во всем мире, его выставки регулярно проходят во многих странах Европы, Азии и в Америке. А некоторые его проекты получают благословление самого Далай-ламы XIV.  
 

Photo: dashi-art.com

Большинство работ мастера выполнены в технике ковки и художественного литья. Как правило художник работает с бронзой, серебром, золотом, медью, драгоценными камнями, деревом, конским волосом, костью. Уникальный авторский стиль Даши Намдакова можно найти в любой его работе – будь то гобелены, графические рисунки, ювелирные изделия или скульптура – в основе всегда лежат элементы национальной культуры, буддийские мотивы, традиции Центральной Азии, которые оригинально сочетаются с европейской художественной техникой.  

Сегодня работы Даши Намдакова хранятся в фондах Государственного Эрмитажа, Российского этнографического музея в Санкт-Петербурге, Музее искусства народов Востока, Музее современного искусства в Москве, в музеях многих стран мира, в том числе — в «Тибет-Хаусе» (Нью-Йорк) и «Музее искусств» (Гуанчжоу, Китай). В Лондоне 14 апреля 2012 года установили монументальную скульптуру Чингисхана работы Даши Намдакова.

 Работами Намдакова обладают такие разные по характеру известные и влиятельные люди, как Герхард Шредер, звезда кантри-музыки Вилли Нельсон, а также актриса Ума Турман. Скульптуры сибирского мастера имеются и в частных коллекциях Владимира Путина («Стихия»), Минтимера Шаймиева («Всадник»), Юрия Лужкова, Романа Абрамовича («Вечер», «Старый воин»), других представителей элиты российской политики и бизнеса, а также в частных собраниях в Германии, Франции, Бельгии, Швейцарии, Финляндии, Японии, США, Тайване.

 

«Маленький Будда» c нефритовым шаром, автор Даши Намдаков
Победившая ставка
2400$

«Маленький Будда», автор Даши Намдаков. Уникальная версия скульптуры с нефритовым шаром. Бронза, нефрит, литье, патинирование. 111х147х53 мм; 182х245х107 мм

Подробнее
Торги закончились 1506 дней 2:50:29 назад