Yuri Alexeev

Yuri Alexeev - the world's only artist, who decided to create under the water of Lake Baikal. In total, there are about ten artists working in such extreme conditions. Geodesy, Cartography in Education, Alekseev in early childhood took up painting. The main theme of his work - the unique nature of Lake Baikal and the Siberian taiga.

Underwater painting - it is very difficult, it requires special skill and endurance. The paintings are executed in the genre of underwater Impressionism, which is characterized by very rapid creation of paintings, since the time allotted for each job, limited by the amount of air in the cylinder diving equipment artist.

To create underwater paintings the author uses oil paints and palette knife (a tool that typically remove old paint from the canvas). Canvas and easel is necessary to strengthen the weighting - to better kept under water, and the master had to constantly catch balance during operation.

Another obstacle in the work - Baikal fish who always strive to eat oil paint artist.

 

 

Landscape "On underwater meadow"
Ending bid
440$

The painting was done in the area of Baikalsk on the southern coast of lake Baikal

More
Auction ended in 1734 days 22:44:17

Юрий Алексеев

Юрий Алексеев – единственный в мире художник, решившийся творить под водой Байкала. Всего же в мире насчитывается около десяти живописцев, работающих в таких экстремальных условиях. Геодезит-картограф по образованию, Алексеев еще в раннем детстве занялся живописью. Основная тема его работ – уникальная природа Байкала и сибирская тайга.

Подводная живопись – дело весьма нелегкое, оно требует особой выдержки и сноровки. Картины исполняются в жанре подводного импрессионизма, для которого характерно очень быстрое создание полотен, поскольку время, отведенное на каждую работу, ограничено количеством воздуха в баллоне дайверского снаряжения художника.

Для создания подводных картин автор использует масляные краски и мастихин (инструмент, которым обычно снимают старые краски с холста). Холст и мольберт приходится укреплять утяжелителями – чтобы лучше держались под водой, а сам мастер вынужден постоянно ловить равновесие во время работы.

Еще одна помеха в работе – байкальские рыбки, которые все время норовят съесть масляные краски художника.

Пейзаж "На подводной полянке"
Победившая ставка
440$

Картина написана в районе Байкальска на южном побережье Байкала летом 2013 года на глубине 10 м.

Подробнее
Торги закончились 1554 дня 18:51:1 назад